Before being able to deploy the CryptoPhoto Wordpress plugin, you must register a new CryptoPhoto administration account and obtain API Keys, which will be used to configure the extension.
Creating and configuring a CryptoPhoto administration account is described here.
CryptoPhoto WordPress distribution: cryptophoto-1.20131021.wordpress.zip
*To enable file uploads, add the following line to your wp-config.php file: define('FS_METHOD', 'direct');
Once the plugin is installed, you can start configuring Cryptophoto for your WordPress blog. First we need to set the API Keys that will be used with your CryptoPhoto deployment. In your Plugins section of the administrator dashboard, click on the 'Settings' option of the Cryptophoto Authentication plugin.
Set the values of the public and private keys to match the API keys you received from Cryptophoto when you created your administration account. Also set the value of your custom salt here.
Note: The "Salt" is used to create unique user IDs. It is recomended to use a random string and once set, not to change it, otherwise the CryptoPhoto settings of each of your users will be reset.
You can activate the Cryptophoto plugin right after installation, by selecting the "Activate Plugin" option. Or, you can also activate the Cryptophoto plugin from your Plugins section of the blog's administrator dashboard. Underneath the Cryptophoto Authentication plugin, select the "Activate" option.
From this point on, your users can download/enroll new tokens and opt-in for CryptoPhoto Authentication.
The Wordpress admin has access to individual user management, available on the CryptoPhoto Users page. The CryptoPhoto status of any user can be activated or deactivated using the enable/disable switches. Search filters, ordering users and bulk actions are also available here.
You can deactivate the Cryptophoto plugin from the "Plugins" section of your WordPress administrator account. To delete the extension and all its files, you must first deactivate the plugin using the options provided in the "Plugins" section of your WordPress admin account. Once deactivated, a "delete" option becomes available for the plugin, which will remove all the extension's files and folders.